Our Mission

To provide professional and technical leadership in the advancement of the groundwater industry and in the protection, promotion, and responsible development of groundwater resources.

To foster and promote education, standards, research and techniques that improve methods of well construction, materials, and service.

To encourage harmony and co-operation between members and government, and advance the mutual interest of those engaged in the groundwater industry for their own and public interest.

Our Directors


General Manager David Mercer(2018+)
Accounts Manager Kathie Lamont(2015+)

Executive Committee

President Morly Bishop(2021 - 2023)
Vice President Mark MacNeil(2021 - 2023)
Secretary Ron Nelson(2022 - 2024)
Treasurer Marta Green(2021 - 2023)
Past President Ryan Rhodes(2021 - 2023)

Regional and Industry Group Directors

Cariboo Region John Vlchek(2022 - 2024)
Kootenay Region vacant(2022 - 2024)
Okanagan Region Jennifer Brown(2021 - 2023)
Fraser Valley Region Bill Tuytel(2022 - 2024)
Vancouver Island Region Colin Slade(2021 - 2023)
Water Well Drilling Contractors Darryl Lupick(2021 - 2023)
Geotechnical / Environmental Drilling Contractors Lance Van Kessel(2022 - 2024)
Pump Suppliers & Installers Lloyd Ingram(2022 - 2024)
Professional /Technical Members Chad Petersmeyer(2022 - 2024)
Industry Manufacturers and Suppliers Bret Tregarthen(2022 - 2024)
Geoexchange BC Liason GeoExchange dissolved()
Director-at-Large Jim Clark(2022 - 2024)